About Us

The Prototype Sprint Series Association presented by Hankook (PSSA) will be the newest motorsports series to join SpeedTour events in 2023. Founded by Parella Motorsports Holdings (PMH), the series is designed to host prototype race cars in a sprint race format at some of the most iconic road courses in America.

“We’re very excited to launch the Prototype Sprint Series Association presented by Hankook,” said Tony Parella, CEO of PMH. “This series will fill an important void and provide racers with another opportunity to get on track. Whether they’re looking to race close to home for just a weekend or compete for a national championship—there will be a place for everyone.”

With eight events scheduled for 2023, PSSA will visit Road Atlanta (March 23-26), Sonoma Raceway (April 27-30), WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca (May 4-7), Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (June 22-25), Road America (July 6-9), VIRginia International Raceway (October 5-8) and Spring Mountain Motorsports Ranch (October 20-22), before crowning its inaugural champion at Circuit of The Americas (November 2-5).

Each PSSA weekend will consist of three 30-minute on-track sessions split between practice and qualifying, as well as two 30-minute feature races—one on Saturday and one on Sunday. Sanctioned by PMH, entrants will need a current SVRA super license or equivalent to participate. The National Champion will receive a $10,000 prize, in addition to several product awards.

PSSA will host a variety of Radical, Ligier, Revolution and Wolf Prototypes, and will mandate the use of Hankook racing tires.

“We’re very excited to have Hankook involved in the Prototype Sprint Series Association,” said Danny von Dongen, Chief Operations Officer for Hankook Motorsports. “We have great enthusiasm from our manufacturing partners, and we’re certain that excitement will be matched by the competitors. This will be an excellent opportunity to showcase the capabilities of Hankook tires on some of the most iconic circuits in America.”

Browse our new website for additional details and information, or feel free to contact us with any questions. We look forward to seeing you at the track this season!